eBook Pemberley Shades, Dorothea A Bonavia-Hunt
Ebook

PEMBERLEY SHADES 

por el autor   Dorothea A Bonavia-Hunt


(0) Votos
    
(1) Vistos
    
(0) Comentarios
    
(0) Me gusta 

ISBN: 9781402234989
Tema:  - Libros sin catalogar
Editorial: SOURCEBOOK INC.
Fecha publicación: 2008
Idioma: inglés
Formato electrónico:  EPUB 

Formato Precio Comprar
eBook US$ 13.34
Valoraciones usuarios
5 estrellas
(0)
4 estrellas
(0)
3 estrellas
(0)
2 estrellas
(0)
1 estrella
(0)

Reseña

Originally published in 1949, the unusual plot takes the Darcys into the realm of the Gothic-perfect for fans of Death Comes to Pemberley. Mr. Darcy must appoint a new rector at Pemberley, which affords the author the opportunity to introduce a host of new characters to mingle with the beloved and familiar ones of Jane Austen. A delightfully witty plot, full of surprises: Who could have foretold that Dr. Robinson, who had done nothing of note in all his lifetime should, by the common and natural act of dying, set in motion a train of events so strange, so startling, so far removed from probability as to emulate the riotous fancies of a disordered mind? The kind of story Jane Austen would have delighted to tell. -J. Donald Adams What readers are saying: Really a great book and captures Austen's characters quite well. I was excessively diverted. A very original plot. A wonderful addition to Jane Austen's Pride and Prejudice sequels!

Tu opinión sobre este libro es importante: